Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Brother John's Beer Bourbon & BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Marilyn 8 days ago

Brisket or Pork Belly Tacos

Pork Belly is rich, delicious @ succulent. Brisket has full bodied beef and smoke that embraces the palate with a taste of Texas.

Sixty2v 9 days ago

BroJo's Buttermilk Fried Chicken & Drop Biscuits

Always enjoy the relaxed comfortable armosphere and the friendly helpful staff. The beer is always cold and goes so well with the wide selection of delicious meats and variety of side dishes. Brother Johns is always clean and comfortable and friendly.

Steve 10 days ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken

BEST Southern Fried Chicken I have ever had.

Angelawilliams1994 17 days ago

BroJo's "Biggy" Fries

Love the food at Brother Johns!! I lived in NC for a time so bbq in Arizona is a bit different for me but I still love this place!

81tinaf about 1 month ago

Baby Back Ribs

Best ribs in town! Tender, flavorful, just delicious. All of the sides are amazing too. I love the greens and potato salad, but I've had many other sides and they're all perfect.

Sgarcia211 about 2 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

Love everything about Brother Johns, the food is amazing especially the burnt end nachos. And you can't go wrong with the pulled pork sandwhich and Mac and cheese. The vibes are super chill and relaxing. I love coming here for date night. The servers are always welcoming and helpful.

Deborah 2 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

This review is for the pulled pork BBQ sandwich meals you donated to Banner University Medical Center on Sunday, May 4th, it was so exciting to have them delivered in our ICU. On behalf of our unit, 8NS, we wanted you to know how much we appreciated them. They were fabulous, tasty and we tore them up. We are so grateful!

Pudge5150 3 months ago

Burnt End Nachos

I was looking for something simple and delicious for lunch one day with friends. We ordered chicken and ribs. But I saw the nachos and thought it sounded good to share. It arrived as a good portion. The burnt ends were definitely on point. And the sauce was delicious. I gobbled that thing up and didn't share! This is definitely a great go to item. The BBQ is delicious. And the burnt ends nachos are a delicious Delight!

The707 5 months ago

Pork Belly

Love the pork belly here. Nice smoke and incredibly tender. Probably the best I have had. Honestly though everything I have tried here has been amazing.

Jason 5 months ago

Beef Short Rib

Some of the Most delicious Rib in Tucson, Easily!

Tdfarley2 6 months ago

BroJo's Smoked Potato

Our family loves Brother Johns pulled pork stuffed on top of a big baked potato loaded with all the fixins. Throw in a side of burnt end baked beans and you have your self a meal the whole family will finish every time. Get them early though sometimes there ain't enough.

Jackddeboer 6 months ago

BroJo's Patty Melt*

A pretty legit melt, plenty of beef, cheese and guac.

Theundayd 6 months ago

BroJo's Smoked & Loaded Potato Skin

Ordered this late at night as a snack to share and it was absolutely delicious! The potato was cooked perfectly, delicious cheese, and topped with a generous portion of brisket. Perfect with my whiskey too! Will order this again

Danielle 7 months ago

Drop Biscuits

They are great, my daughter is looking for the recipe

Mikaya09 8 months ago

Brisket Taco

The food was absolutely amazing!!!! My husband makes great bbq so we are always leary of eating at bbq joints.. He wanted to give it a try for his birthday dinner so we went and we were so glad we did! I had the brisket tacos and he had the brisket with beans. We also tried the short rib fritters for the appetizer. Everything was soooo good and super tender, no knife was needed. We weren't planning on having dessert because we were super full but after talking to the manager Alejandra about renting a room for the event she let him pick a free dessert from the menu, not just a scoop of ice cream like most places do. He got the bourbon beignets, super fluffy on the inside and crisp on the outside and nice and hot. They were good with and without the chocolate sauce. All of the staff was super nice. We will definitely be back! Loved everything ❤️

Jessgarza0702 8 months ago

BroJo's "Biggy" Fries

Was so AMAZING. I recommended it now were taking out work and students for a night out

Jmontano1 8 months ago

Bacon 3-Way Burger*

Best burger in town! Highly recommend giving it a try.

Kuzuko2 9 months ago

Chophouse Spinach Salad

This must be the best salad I've ever had!! Every bite was different, that makes eating a salad a real joy! Some bites you get bacon , others the blue cheese, and some sweet with the cranberries but one things for sure... those wonderful candied pecans in every bite! Thank you Brother Johns! Truly a mouthwatering experience

Taylormarques 9 months ago

USDA Prime "Fatty" Angus Beef Brisket

Brother John's combines exceptional food and amazing atmosphere with top notch service. All their food is great!

Victoriamacedo22 9 months ago

Buffalo Mac & Cheese Fritters

Probably the best restaurant food I have had in a long time. My husband and I went for a friends birthday and had some drinks and apps. The brisket quesadilla, Mac & cheese fritters and some tator tots... SO GOOD!! Finished it off with the beignets and were not disappointed. It's the only place I want to. Eat at now when we go out!

Goodhen02 9 days ago

Beef Short Rib

Best short Rib EVER! I've eaten most everything on the menu and I love it all! But who doesn't like a Flintstones reminisent Beef rib... I mean this thing is bigger than the plate! You look like a caveman if you pick it up and eat it off the bone (I've done it) but it takes skill to make it so tender it falls off the bone with just a fork! Best part is they don't slather any of their low and slow smoked meats with sauce! You get to choose from their 5 different sauces... all described to you by your server... all of them made in house... all of them fantastic... but my favorite is the signature BroJo's sauce... tangy, spicy, with a little bit of sweet... for spicy lovers they have their Extra Spicy made with 5 different peppers! And if you've got vegetarians in your crew or are one yourself they have some awesome salads with all dressings made in house and my personal favorite the cauliflower steak... well seasoned and well cooked... not mushy is still got good texture! So in short... Brother John's has everything anyone in your crew could be looking for!

Lil 9 days ago

Chipotle or Traditional Buffalo Chicken Wings

The food here is always amazing the brisket is to die for but it is all delicious.

Squallsyarnell 11 days ago

Charbroiled "Ugly Steak" Frites

I was in town from Gilbert, Az doing some scenic exploring in Tucson. We just lucked upon this amazing restaurant . The Environment was nice and clean . PPE by all employees and social distancing put the icing on the cake. I will drive the 1 1/2 and back for the "ugly steak" with salad balsamic dressing and Mac and cheese was the best I've had at any restaurant .

Gmcastillo1005 about 1 month ago

Beef Short Rib

We ordered as soon as we good with the drive up take out service and family meal, brisket, ribs, and sides of mac and cheese and coleslaw. This was a great value and the food was amazing. It was made for 4 so my husband and I savored for two days. The brisket basically melts in your mouth and I missed this so much. My husband was on a mac and cheese kick and didn't care for add'l price, it was so worth it.

Leandra about 2 months ago

The Hot Mess

We have been visiting Brother John's for over 2 years now since we found out about their $2 Tuesday deal. My partner and I have made it a tradition to visit BroJo's for a mid-week date night dinner, and according to tradition we always order the same thing: 2 pints of beer, the Hot Mess, and an order of Buffalo Wings. The regular sized portion is perfect as an appetizer, and the larger size is best for those hungry days when we're eager to devour a delicious portion of Brother John's smoked meat topped onto a delicious nacho plate. This is one of the best nacho creations we've had in Tucson! Definitely keeps us coming back.

Shaun 2 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

Have been coming here to get the Baby Back Ribs since the pandemic set in. I can honestly tell you . . . the Baby Back Ribs are GREAT!!! I am originally from Kansas City and I used to be on a competition BBQ team. These ribs are every bit as good as the finest ribs ever made in competition or out of competition. I loves them!!! Thank you Brother John's. Long may you reign . . . oh and FU COVID-19!!!

Photos 3 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

My favorite item here. I love the ribs. Really! They are amazing. I've also had many other items when I dine in that are equally fantastic. Did I mentions that the baby back ribs are the best in Arizona?!

Aewillia03 4 months ago

Pulled Pork Cobb Salad

Great lunch option with Brother John's big portioned pulled pork cobb salad and great service. Five star

Azldy03 5 months ago

Buffalo Cauliflower Florets

Three of us also shared the ugly steak, shrimp avocado salad and baby back ribs Great service,friendly staff- outstanding menu and quality of food. BEST new place we've tried in forever

Naomi 6 months ago

Serrano Cheddar Grits

The serrano cheddar grits are AMAZING! Coming from a southern girl; I literally can't get enough! I have to go more often than I'd like (budget wise) just to satisfy the cravings. The brisket is awesome too, but the grits is what brings me back time and time again. One time I went for just a beer and those amazing serrano cheddar grits!

Mjfasciola 6 months ago

Blistered Shishito Peppers

So good! And so original!

Jmidgett 6 months ago

Turkey Breast

We were at my daughters home in Tuscon,for Thanksgiving.She treated us to the Thanksgiving buffet,,it was so wonderful. I can only imagine how mouth watering the BBQ is. The turkey was so flavorful,as were all the dishes. I was skeptical of the dressing,but it had the most delicious flavor. The dessert table was laden with desserts,plenty of choices. Can't wait to go back to Tuscon to eat there. The staff of young people ,that gave up their own Thanksgiving to work,were so gracious and kind. Thank you Brother John's for a nice family atmosphere. Best Thanksgiving ever.

Patriciah316 7 months ago

Beef Short Rib

OMG I went for a x-miss party and the food was the best it was my first time there and I'll tell everyone to go there from now on..

Sabrina 7 months ago

Brisket Taco

Brother John's has some amazing BBQ, great atmosphere, welcoming Staff!

Agiannakakis53 8 months ago

USDA Prime "Fatty" Angus Beef Brisket

We recently located from San Antonio, TX to Tucson. Been looking for a true BBQ place with beef brisket, like Texas. The BBQ sauce and brisket at Brother Johns was fantastic, just like we got from Texas. Can't wait to bring my ladies luncheon here to try their good Texas BBQ, found in AZ😎.

Juan 8 months ago

Smoked Brisket with Mole Poblano

Great dish! Very unique. First time visiting the restaurant, was for the music. Now I keep going for the music, and the food.

Mfavela2094 8 months ago

Buffalo Cauliflower Florets

These are delicious!

Acarforlefty 9 months ago

USDA Prime "Fatty" Angus Beef Brisket

We are H.U.G.E. bbq fans, and always order the brisket wherever we go...but this was hands down in the top 3 if not #1 of all the bbq restaurant brisket we've had from restaurants across the country. it is so tender and juicy, the bread it was served on was always fantastic. the sauces were very yummy too (the KC sweet my fav). this is definitely going into heavy rotation for our date night.

Annwilliams0618 9 months ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken Salad

What a great atmosphere, delicious food and great service ! We had 7 in our party and we all were happy with everything . The owner care by twice and couldn't have been nicer . We will definitely be back ,,, soon !

Cohe2041 9 months ago

Brisket Taco

So good! Can't beat the price either.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA